Grandpas Gone Wild

My dad has a “thing” about making cakes for my kids’ birthdays.  Here is the cake he made for my Everything Barbie daughter, who turns 6 today.  How he’s getting it to my house for dinner tonight is beyond me.

Cake Barbie

Ignore the plastic wrap on her head – it’s protecting her hair from the frosting.  Makes for a creepy picture though 🙂

Tags: , , , ,

6 Responses to “Grandpas Gone Wild”

  1. A Cake Like You’ve Never Seen « the Rebbetzin Rocks Says:

    […] by the Rebbetzin in Casa Caruso. Tags: birthdays, cakes, momma rocks, saba, shayna trackback Check this out.  My dad has outdone […]

  2. phyllis Says:

    wow that’s impressive! i had a cake like that for my 8th birthday – i remember it so clearly. but my mom bought it at the grocery store.

  3. Chris Says:

    i’m impressed. after my first attempt to make my wife a birthday cake ended in being mocked, i just go to coldstone now.

  4. Jennifer in MamaLand Says:

    Phyllis, didn’t we ALL??? Gorgeous!

  5. Tzipporah Says:

    Ooh, reminds me a bit too much of “The life of David Gale” with Kevin Spacey. If you’ve seen it, you’ll know what I’m talking about… 🙂

  6. Frume Sarah Says:

    No. I never had the Barbie cake. My mom had a thing about Barbie. (Still working through THAT in therapy).

    This cake is amazing. Your dad should consider offerring classes. Seriously, he rocks!

Comments are closed.


