My Girl-Crush on Lenore

I so love the way this woman thinks!  Check out her blog, then buy her book!

Many parents I know think this stuff, but Lenore has the cohones to say it (and write about it).  I sincerely hope that she helps begin a movement towards removing the bubble wrap in which so many parents hermetically seal their children.

One of the main reasons I loved her book is the straightforward, no-holes-barred way she writes.  She is unapologetic about her opinions without being moralistic.  She pushes the envelope of today’s “acceptable” parenting and challenges her reader to be brave!  Have courage!  Kids are capable of more than you think!

Amen, sister.  A-freaking-men.

One Response to “My Girl-Crush on Lenore”

  1. I Heart Lenore Skenazy « the Rebbetzin Rocks Says:

    […] the Rebbetzin in parenting. Tags: for your edification, free-range kids, lenore skenazy trackback My latest obsession.  Well not the crazy-stalker kind of obsession.  The kind where I get super-anoying and tell […]

Comments are closed.


