Why I Love Watching Movies With My Kids

Movie Night, PART I

Dr. Emmett Brown [Back to the Future]: “Oh, Sh*t!”

4 year old daughter, laughing: “Oh, Sh*t!”

Me and Josh: “Oh, Sh*t.”

_____________________________________________

Movie Night, PART II

Dr. Emmett Brown, to Marty McFly: “Great Scott!”

4 year old daughter: “That’s NOT Scott. That’s Marty. Doesn’t he know that already?”

_____________________________________________

Movie Night, PART III

Marty McFly: “Son of a b*tch!”

4 year old daughter: “Who’s his mommy?  Who’s b*tch?”

______________________________________________

In retrospect, not the best movie choice for her.

Can’t wait to hear what she shares with her friends at preschool 🙂

Tags: , ,

13 Responses to “Why I Love Watching Movies With My Kids”

  1. Val Says:

    Nice to know that you’re fueling here list for needing therapy as an adult! Good job! 🙂

  2. Val Says:

    Nice to know that you’re fueling here list for needing therapy as an adult! Good job! 🙂

  3. phyllis Says:

    LOL. good job:-)

  4. phyllis Says:

    LOL. good job:-)

  5. EmaPizza Says:

    Ah, yeah. Gotta love those old PG ratings, before the invention of PG13. We tried “Goonies,” too — man, those kids swear a lot! PizzaKid #1 LOVED “Back to the Future,” though. We just had to make him promise not to repeat any of it at school!

  6. EmaPizza Says:

    Ah, yeah. Gotta love those old PG ratings, before the invention of PG13. We tried “Goonies,” too — man, those kids swear a lot! PizzaKid #1 LOVED “Back to the Future,” though. We just had to make him promise not to repeat any of it at school!

  7. EmaPizza Says:

    Ah, yeah. Gotta love those old PG ratings, before the invention of PG13. We tried “Goonies,” too — man, those kids swear a lot! PizzaKid #1 LOVED “Back to the Future,” though. We just had to make him promise not to repeat any of it at school!

  8. Raizy Says:

    Reminds me of the time that my then-2 year old daughter loudly proclaimed “Oh, s…t!” in the middle of the Pesach seder.
    You’ve gotta be sooo careful what you let them hear!

  9. Raizy Says:

    Reminds me of the time that my then-2 year old daughter loudly proclaimed “Oh, s…t!” in the middle of the Pesach seder.
    You’ve gotta be sooo careful what you let them hear!

  10. cruisin-mom Says:

    Reminds me that long long ago, I taught preschool, and a 3 year old looked me straight in the face and told me to f**k off. OY!
    Back to the Future is definitely one of the all time great movies thought…language and all!

  11. cruisin-mom Says:

    Reminds me that long long ago, I taught preschool, and a 3 year old looked me straight in the face and told me to f**k off. OY!
    Back to the Future is definitely one of the all time great movies thought…language and all!

  12. Wendy Says:

    Oops. We’ve all done it!
    We let the kids watch BIG – forgot about the sleepover scene and the innuendo.
    I loved Back to the Future also!

  13. Wendy Says:

    Oops. We’ve all done it!
    We let the kids watch BIG – forgot about the sleepover scene and the innuendo.
    I loved Back to the Future also!

Comments are closed.


